Possibilities

There is one question people ask me all the time.

“So what are you going to do after high school? “

“Hmm… maybe take a gap year. Or maybe go straight to college. I’m not sure what to study. Or maybe… I’ll just be writer of stories and poems. Perhaps plunge into the world of academics. No, I’ll just aim to be a professor of literature. But then, I want to change the world. I’ll enter politics or just be a social worker, I’ll do something for my country and my people. I’ll be an activist and lawyer fighting for their rights. Or not.  Well, I’m not sure about anything. Maybe I’ll go backpacking through all the world. I’ve always wanted to be a singer too, you know.”

Well, I know there’s a pretty door somewhere that will put me on the right path. And I’m going to find it. Until then, I’ll dream of endless possibilities.

fef76fef39ac0f6b743d3dc3b167a050-d85smtb

Leave a Reply

