Busy bee

It’s Christmas time and I feel like a busy busy bee! Well, at least I’m a jolly and merry bee. I’m on a roll… really!

I’m eating like crazy. Everybody says it’s no shape december and its okay to binge on food, sleep and drinks. I’m only bingeing on the first two though.( I’m not legal yet.)

Nonetheless, I’ve gained a lot of weight. Last Christmas, I weighed 38 kilograms or 84 pounds and now, I weigh 45 kilos a.k.a. 100 pounds! Now, I’m not exactly overweight or underweight (since I’m only 5 feet tall !) but that’s gaining a full 16 pounds! That is a lot. And despite it all, I am still eating lots and lots of everything. I used to more health conscious than this.

But what the heck! At least I run once or twice a month. I do sit-ups and squats…. sometimes. I’m all good !

I think.

So basically, Christmas season is a fun and wonderful time of the year. But I am plagued by one terrible thing that they call “Holiday Homework.” Can you believe that? And on to top it all, I have a test on the day school reopens. Does that mean I have to study during Christmas? I’m crying in my heart.

I have to do a survey on “Health Drinks taken by children”. I still need to write a critical analysis on a poem or two. I’ve got to collect info on maps and map-making. And also, study for that test I had earlier mentioned. My friends back in my hometown of Shillong have 3 months of amazing, homework-free holidays. I, on the other hand, have 2 weeks. Wonderful, isn’t it?

I guess it’s a price I pay for living in the plains unlike my friends who live on pretty hill stations.

Amidst my sorrow regarding holiday homework, I’m happy I have friends I can be weird with. Real fun friends. I’m thankful I found a church where I can, not only grow in the spirit, but I can also enjoy and fellowship with the people. I’m happy my family is one again. My brother who has been studying in another city is back and we’re having the time of our lives. So  I guess, no Christmas is perfect. And yes, I’m not exactly having lots of free time. But,I still get to read a book by John Grisham and it’s very intriguing. I went and watched the final leg of “The Hobbit” in the theatre. I’m going to be carolling and dancing from house to house. I played football last saturday. I guess this holiday isn’t so bad after all.

IMG_4110

And most importantly, I’m loving this holiday because I am thankful Christ was born. I’m thankful because Jesus is the reason for this season.

Another bright side, I’m visiting Varanasi soon after Christmas. I think it’ll be four day holiday. Who cares? I’ve never been there and I hope it’s good.

I’ve also decided to adopt a tiny little kitten. I will go and pick her/him tonight. I don’t really know how to take care of a kitten but I’ll manage. I’m going to be like a mom with her first baby. My friend sent me a picture yesterday. He kept the white one for himself but I’ve got a tiny ball of black and beautiful fur. Let’s hope it all goes well.

10872594_309273359272159_1974910609_n

Merry Christmas folks!

10850519_309274422605386_1175227807_n

P.S. – I love Christmas cupcakes

4 thoughts on “Busy bee

  1. Hi there! This blog post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will send this
    post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a great read.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    1. Hi.I’m really sorry for my late reply. I don’t know how your comment went to my spam queue. I didn’t see it this whole time 🙂 but thank you. I appreciate it

      Like

  2. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few
    interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring
    to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

